Poll Result - Most Famous Pakistani Politician

Most Famous Pakistani Politician - Poll Result

PakistanHotline.com conducted a poll to find out the most famous Pakistani Politician. For this purpose, we created a list of Top-15 Pakistan Politicians with a brief introduction of all of these. You can visit that post by visiting the following link.
Top-15 Pakistani Politicians
We created a poll with the help of twiigs.com on 10 June 2011 and allow people to participate in this poll in either of the three ways; by visiting the above page about top Pakistani politicians, by visiting any page of this weblog as poll was available on sidebar of all pages or by visiting twiigs poll website. 

The span of this poll is one year and this poll is ended up on 09 June 2012. 

1000 people voted in this poll in about the first two months. And I published a post about its results on this weblog. Up to that time, Imran Khan was the most famous politician on my poll with 58 percent votes. Mian Nawaz Sharif was on Second, Pervez Musharraf was on third and Mian Shahbaz Sharif on the fourth position. While all others could get less than 5 percent votes each, including Altaf Hussain who got 4 percent votes till that time. You can read more about the results of the first 1000 votes by visiting the following link.
First Poll Result
Altaf vs Imran
The poll was running slowly and steadily, then Altaf Hussain suddenly took over the poll and reached on top by getting 43 percent votes at the end of the poll. Altaf Hussain left Imran Khan and others behind.
This poll also got 138 comments on its blogpost page, 21 comments on the twiigs page and many comments on Facebook and other social media networks.

Final Poll Result

Following is the final result of the poll.

Altaf Hussain (MQM) - 43 %
Imran Khan (PTI) - 33%
Mian Nawaz Sharif (PML-N) - 9%
Mian Shahbaz Sharif (PML-N) - 6%
Pervez Musharraf (APML) - 6%
Asif Ali Zardari (PPP) - 2%
Javed Hashami - 2%
Shaikh Rasheed (AML) - 1%
Asfandyar Wali Khan (ANP) - 1%
Ch. Aitzaz Ahsan (PPP) - 1%
Ch. Shujaat Hussain (PML-Q) - 0%
Ch. Pervez Ellahi (PML-Q) - 0%
Maulanan Fazl-ur-Rehman (JUI-F) - 0%
Ch. Nisar Ali Khan (PML-N) - 0%
Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani (PPP) - 0%

Above poll was conducted by PakistanHotline.com with the help of a third party and the results are representing only a limited community of Pakistan. While other people of Pakistan may have a different opinion.
As this was an online poll and anybody could participate in it. We can not give any surety about the correctness of the result, As we had no direct control over it. Even chances of rigging night also are involved by people to influence the poll results.
If you have any views or comments, you are welcome to share in the comments section below.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post