Breaking News

Public Holidays in Pakistan for Year 2013

Public Holidays in Pakistan
A public or national holiday is generally established by law and is usually a non-working day. Pakistan also observes some holidays each year based on significance of the day; some holidays are religious based while others are based on history of Pakistan.

Following is a list of public holidays in Pakistan during year 2013

Holiday Description
24 January*
Eid Milad ul Nabi (12 Rabi ul Awwal)
5 February (Tuesday)
Kashmir Solidarity Day (Yaum e Yakjehty e Kashmir)
23 March (Saturday)
Pakistan Day (Yaum e Pakistan)
01 May (Wednesday)
Labor Day
06 June*
Shab e Mairaj (27 Rajab)
24 June*
Shab e Brat
09,10 August*
Eid ul Fitr (1, 2 Shawwal)
14 August (Wednesday)
Independence Day (Yaum e Aazadi)
06 September (Friday)
Defense Day
11 September (Wednesday)
Death Anniversary of Quaid-e-Azam
14 October*
16,17 October*
Eid ul Adha (10, 11 Dhul Hijja)
09 November (Saturday)
Iqbal Day
14,15 November*
Ashura (9,10 Muharram)
25 December (Wednesday)
Birthday of Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah

* Islamic Holidays are based on Lunar Islamic Calendar and will be declared on sighting of moon. Government may increase number of holidays on Eids and other events.
- Banks will be closed on 01 July and 31 December.

1 comment: