5 Young Leaders of Pakistani Political Families

Young Political Leaders of Pakistan
Pakistani politics is hereditary nature, Pakistan's democratic system is mainly based on political families. There are few famous political families and the majority of the rulers of any Pakistani government belongs to these families. Government move between families; generation after generation. Bhutto, Sharif, Tareen, Chaudhry, Soomro, Noon, Leghari and Zardari are famous political families of Pakistan.

Established political families of Pakistan prepared their young generation for leadership. According to recently updated electoral rolls of Pakistan, almost half of the registered voters belong to age group 15 to 35 years. And young voters would like to vote for young politicians. Here are Pakistan's next generation political leaders who also belongs to major political families of Pakistan.

Hamza Shahbaz
Bilawal Bhutto Zardari

Hamza Shahbaz

Hamza Shahbaz Sharif is the son of Mian Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif. He was elected as MNA from NA-119 constituency in the previous parliament. He graduated from Government College University, Lahore. He belongs to PML(N).

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari is the son of Asif Ali Zardari and Benazir Bhutto; and grandson of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto. He is the youngest national level political leader of Pakistan, born in September 1988. He is a graduate of Oxford University. He is the Chairman and Chief Patron of Pakistan Peoples Party.

Mariam Nawaz

Mariam Nawaz is the daughter of Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif and is married to Captain (R) Muhammad Safdar. She was born in October 1973. She got her master degree from Punjab University, Lahore and currently pursuing a Ph.D. in Political Science from Cambridge University. 
She is Chairperson of Sharif Trust, Sharif Medical City and Sharif Educational Institutes. She also belongs to PML(N) and it is reported that she will participate in General Election of 2013.

Moonis Elahi
Moonis Elahi

Chaudhry Moonis Elahi is the son of Chaudhry Pervez Elahi and nephew of Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain. He was born in April 1976. He graduated from Wharton Schol of Business, USA. He belongs to PML(Q) and elected as MPA from his native seat PP-110 Gujrat. 

Fatima Bhutto

Fatima Bhutto is the granddaughter of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, daughter of Mir Murtaza Bhutto and Fauzia Fasih-ud-Din (her mother belongs to Afghanistan). She was born in May 1982. She is a writer, columnist and poetess.
She got secondary education from Karachi American School, done BA from Columbia University and MA from the University of London. Currently, she supports her stepmother's party, PPP (Shaheed Bhutto) but she never runs for any political position.


  1. Saad Hussain is the most famous youngest leader in pak

  2. AnonymousJune 19, 2023

    Saad Hussain Rizvi

Previous Post Next Post